SUNDANCE TV TO AIR GHOSTBUSTERS AND GHOSTBUSTERS II FOR A “SLIMER SATURDAY” MARATHON

IN CELEBRATION OF THE PREMIERE OF THE ICONIC FILM’S REBOOT, SUNDANCE TV TO AIR GHOSTBUSTERS AND GHOSTBUSTERS II  FOR A “SLIMER SATURDAY” MARATHON, KICKING OFF SATURDAY, JULY 16TH AT 11:00 AM EST/10:00 […]

IN CELEBRATION OF THE PREMIERE OF THE ICONIC FILM’S REBOOT, SUNDANCE TV TO AIR GHOSTBUSTERS AND GHOSTBUSTERS II  FOR A “SLIMER SATURDAY” MARATHON, KICKING OFF SATURDAY, JULY 16TH AT 11:00 AM EST/10:00 AM CST

It’s #SundanceTVMovietime and SundanceTV is dialing up Peter, Raymond and Egon for an all-day marathon of Ghostbusters and Ghostbusters II, startingSaturday, July 16th at 11:00 a.m. EST/10:00 a.m. CST, to celebrate the reboot of the film, which hits theaters Friday, July 15th. Viewers can settle in to watch their favorite team of paranormal experts take on ghosts, ghouls and Marshmallow Men alike in these classic comedies starring Bill Murray (Groundhog Day, Lost in Translation, Caddy Shack) Dan Aykroyd (The Blues Brothers, Driving Miss Daisy, Coneheads), Harold Ramis (Groundhog Day, Analyze This) andSigourney Weaver (Avatar, Alien).

 

Below, please find the programming schedule for SundanceTV’s “Slimer Saturday” Ghostbusters marathon:

 

SATURDAY, JULY 16TH 

 

Ghostbusters at 11:00 a .m. EST/10:00 a.m. CST

A trio of New York City parapsychologists, Peter Venkman (Bill Murray), Raymond Stantz (Dan Aykyrod) and Egon Spengler (Harold Ramis), open up a paranormal extermination service and are called upon to save humanity from Gozer, a god of destruction who possesses the body of the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man. With mankind counting on them, our intrepid trio, along with new member Winston Zeddemore, must find a way to vanquish the demon dessert and save the world. Directed by: Ivan Reitman (1984).

 

Ghostbusters II at 1:30 p.m. EST/12:30 p.m. CST

The Ghostbusters are back, this time to protect Earth from Vigo the Carpathian and his river of pink ectoplasm, which feeds off the negativity of man.  As New Year’s Eve approaches, the day in which Vigo will be able to enter the world in human form, the team must find a way to rally New York’s positivity to beat back the invading medieval sorcerer. Directed by: Ivan Reitman (1989).

 

Ghostbusters at 4:00 p.m. EST/3:00 p.m. CST

See above.

 

Ghostbusters II at 6:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. CST

See above.

 

Ghostbusters at 9:00 p.m. EST/8:00 p.m. CST

See above.

 

Ghostbusters II at 11:30 p.m. EST/10:30 p.m. CST

See above.

About Newsdesk