“INCREDIBLES 2” FAN EVENT TO FEATURE ADVANCE SCREENING OF NEW FILM, PLUS LIVESTREAM Q&A WITH VOICE CAST AND FILMMAKERS

Today, IMAX and Disney•Pixar are pleased to announce a special fan event during which attendees will experience an advanced screening of Incredibles 2 and a livestream Q&A with the voice […]

Today, IMAX and Disney•Pixar are pleased to announce a special fan event during which attendees will experience an advanced screening of Incredibles 2 and a livestream Q&A with the voice cast and filmmakers.  

What:              IMAX, AMC and Disney•Pixar are teaming up for an advanced screening of “Incredibles 2” on select IMAX at AMC screens. The event also features a special Q&A with principal voice cast and filmmakers, which will be livestreamed from Los Angeles, so all Incredibles fans can tune in:

 

Hashtag: #Incredibles2Live #IMAX

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PixarTheIncredibles/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/theincredibles/

PixarYouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/DisneyPixar

 

IMAX will crosspost the livestream.

 

The IMAX release of “Incredibles 2” will be digitally re-mastered into the image and sound quality The IMAX Experience® with proprietary IMAX DMR® (Digital Re-mastering) technology. The crystal-clear images, plus IMAX’s customized theatre geometry and powerful digital audio, create a unique environment that will make audiences feel as if they are in the movie.

 

When:             Wednesday, June 6, 2018

 

Time:              Fan Check-in:             4 p.m.PT/7 p.m. ET

Livestream:                 5:15 p.m. PT/8:15 p.m. ET

Film Screening:           5:45 p.m. PT/8:45 p.m. ET

 

Where:            The “Incredibles 2” livestream event will take place at the following IMAX locations:

  • AMC Century City, Los Angeles, CA
  • AMC Kips Bay, New York, NY
  • AMC Tysons Corner, Washington D.C.
  • AMC Metreon, San Francisco, CA
  • AMC Aventura, Miami, FL
  • AMC Assembly Row, Boston, MA

 

Get Complimentary Screening Tickets Here.

 

ABOUT “INCREDIBLES 2”:

In “Incredibles 2,” Helen (voice of Holly Hunter) is called on to lead a campaign to bring Supers back, while Bob (voice of Craig T. Nelson) navigates the day-to-day heroics of “normal” life at home with Violet (voice of Sarah Vowell), Dash (voice of Huck Milner) and baby Jack-Jack—whose superpowers are about to be discovered. Their mission is derailed, however, when a new villain emerges with a brilliant and dangerous plot that threatens everything. But the Parrs don’t shy away from a challenge, especially with Frozone (voice of Samuel L. Jackson) by their side. That’s what makes this family so Incredible. Written and directed by Brad Bird (“Iron Giant,” “The Incredibles,” “Ratatouille”) and produced by John Walker (“The Incredibles,” “Tomorrowland”) and Nicole Grindle (“Sanjay’s Super Team” short, “Toy Story 3” associate producer), Disney•Pixar’s “Incredibles 2” hits theatres on June 15. IMAX tickets available now here.

About Newsdesk