Baltimore Comic-Con 2019 Welcomes Sean Gordon Murphy

Come to the 2019 Baltimore Comic-Con on October 18-20 at the Baltimore Convention Center in the beautiful Inner Harbor. The Baltimore Comic-Con is honored to be able to present Sean […]

Come to the 2019 Baltimore Comic-Con on October 18-20 at the Baltimore Convention Center in the beautiful Inner Harbor. The Baltimore Comic-Con is honored to be able to present Sean Gordon Murphy’s return to the show. Tickets are now available.

After breaking into the industry at a young age, Ringo Award nominee and Eisner Award nominee and winner Sean Murphy made a name for himself in the world of indie comics. Writing and illustrating Punk Rock Jesus, Sean showed his versatility as a creator. While he is widely known for his work with some of the industry’s top writers on titles like Joe the BarbarianAmerican VampireThe WakeChrononauts, and Tokyo Ghost, Sean enjoys writing for himself. His recent Batman: White Knight story has garnered critical and popular acclaim, and Sean is currently working on the follow-up arc, Batman: Curse of the White Knight(hitting shelves starting in July 2019).

“We’ve got a lot of Batman creators in the room this year,” said Marc Nathan, show promoter for the Baltimore Comic-Con. “We’re really just trying to build an amazing guest list, and a handful of these awesome creators happen to have done some significant work on a Batman book! Sean is the latest talent to enter the room who falls into that category, but he’s an amazing creator in his own right, regardless of what he’s working on. He is a huge addition to our 2019 guest list (which we’re already pretty happy with so far!), and we know his fans are going to be thrilled to know they’ll get to meet him at our show this year.”

Tickets that are now on sale include: 
  • Weekend
  • Friday only
  • Saturday only
  • Sunday only
  • VIP*

As always, children 10 and under are free with a paid adult admission!

Visit for more information and to purchase your advanced tickets!

In addition to on-site CGC grading, this year’s confirmed guests for the show include: Neal Adams (Detective Comics), Arantza (fantasy artist), Brian Azzarello (Batman: Damned), Marty Baumann (Disney/Pixar), Mark Buckingham (Justice League Dark), Richard Case (Doom Patrol), Castillo Studios, Howard Chaykin (Hey Kids! Comics!), Frank Cho (Harley Quinn), Amy Chu (KISS: The End), Matthew Clark (Injustice: Ground Zero), Steve Conley (The Middle Age), Katie Cook (My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic), Kristina Deak-Linsner (Vampirella: Roses for the Dead), Garth Ennis (The Boys, Friday and Saturday only), Ramona Fradon (The Mike Wieringo Tellos Tribute), Julie Fujii Sakai (Usagi Yojimbo: The Hidden), Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez (DC Nation), Juanjo Guarnido (Blacksad),  Bob Hall (West Coast Avengers), Cully Hamner (Batman Beyond), Greg Hildebrandt (Old Man Logan), Adam Hughes (Superman), Jamal Igle (Wrong Earth), Klaus Janson (New Challengers), Justin Jordan (Reaver), Matt Kindt (X-O Manowar), Sharlene Kindt (Dept. H), Tom King (Batman), Greg Land (Hulkverines, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Jeff Lemire (Black Hammer), Joe Linsner (Red Sonja), Ron Marz (Turok), John McCrea (Hitman, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Bob McLeod (New Mutants), Carla Speed McNeil (Twisted Romance), Pop Mhan (Raven, Daughter of Darkness), Mark Morales (Justice League), Sean Murphy (Batman: White Knight), Kevin Nowlan (Black Widow, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Greg Pak (Star Wars), Mike Perkins (Swamp Thing), David Petersen (Mouse Guard), Afua Richardson (Run), Rafer Roberts (Grumble), Andy Runton (Owly), Stan Sakai (Usagi Yojimbo), Bob Schreck (Batman: Hush), Erica Schultz (Xena: Warrior Princess), Bart Sears (Turok), Louise Simonson (Death of Superman), Walter Simonson (Ragnarok), Andy Smith (Demi-God), Allison Sohn (The Art of Red Sonja, Volume 2), Brian Stelfreeze (Rise of the Black Panther), William Stout (Fantastic Worlds – The Art of William Stout), Ty Templeton (Marvel Super-Hero Adventures, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Billy Tucci (Shi), Robert Venditti (Hawkman), Mark Waid (Avengers: No Road Home), Adam Warren (Empowered And Sistah Spooky’s High School Hell), Lee Weeks (Batman), Marv Wolfman (Raven: Daughter of Darkness, courtesy of Hero Initiative), John Workman (Riverdale), and Kelly Yates (Torchwood).

In the coming weeks, look for more announcements from the Baltimore Comic-Con. We are looking forward to highlighting our guests, the Ringo Awards, industry exclusives, and programming. The latest developments can always be found on our websiteTwitterInstagram, and Facebook pages, and follow us on Snapchat.

About Newsdesk