“THE WHISPERING DARK” COMING IN OCTOBER 2018

New Series from Christofer Emgård and Tomás Aira Arrives at Dark Horse ” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″] Dark Horse is pleased to announce a new series from writer Christofer Emgård […]

New Series from Christofer Emgård and Tomás Aira Arrives at Dark Horse

Dark Horse is pleased to announce a new series from writer Christofer Emgård (Mirror’s Edge: Exordium) and artist Tomás Aira (War StoriesNight of the Living Dead: Aftermath), The Whispering DarkThe Whispering Dark is the latest horror comic series added to Dark Horse’s historic line.

The Whispering Dark follows an Army pilot confronting a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now!  Hannah Vance believed her faith in God could survive anything. But when her helicopter is shot down behind enemy lines, she will fight and kill on an ever more savage battlefield, desperate for a way home. On the horizon, an evil waits for her—and freedom, of a sort.

The Whispering Dark #1 (of four-issues) goes on sale October 24, 2018. This comic is available for pre-order at your local comic shop

About Newsdesk