AHHHH! On September 3rd, Cartoon Network Enterprises will release its most terror-ific DVD of the year, REGULAR SHOW: FRIGHT PACK!! Gather round as Mordecai, Rigby, Margaret and Benson tell terror tales on their way to a Halloween party from the 2-part Halloween special along with 12 other “spooktacular” episodes.

Cartoon Network’s Emmy® Award-winning hit animated comedy series Regular Show is back with its fifth and most frightening DVD ever, just in time for Halloween! The Regular Show: Fright Pack DVD, available September 3, 2013, features “Terror Tales of the Park II,” the 2-part Halloween special as its lead episode, wherein Mordecai, Rigby, Margaret and Benson tell scary stories on their way to a Halloween party. Also included on the DVD are 12 other hilarious episodes from the first four seasons of the top-rated show created by J.G. Quintel. Along with a character gallery bonus feature, Regular Show: Fright Pack will be available for the suggested retail price of $19.82 and features the following episodes:

  1. Terror Tales of the Park (2-part episode)
  2. Terror Tales of the Park II (2-part episode)
  3. Dead at Eight
  4. Jinx
  5. Grave Sights
  6. Ello Gov’nor
  7. Death Bear
  8. Skunked
  9. See You There
  10. Meat Your Maker
  11. The Best VHS in the World
  12. Dizzy
  13. Last Meal
  14. Skips’ Stress

Regular Show: Fright Pack is the latest addition to the show’s growing home entertainment franchise from Cartoon Network, which includes top-selling episodic DVDs Regular Show: Slack Pack, Regular Show: The Best DVD In The World.* At This Moment In Time and Regular Show: Party Pack, not to mention the recently-released Regular Show: The Complete First and Second Seasons Blu-ray and DVD release, which is bursting at the seams with bonus features.

RS_FrightPack_Stills_1 RS_FrightPack_Stills_2 RS_FrightPack_Stills_3 RS_FrightPack_Stills_4 RS_FrightPack_Stills_5 RS_FrightPack_Stills_6 RS_FrightPack_Stills_7

An original animated comedy series from creator Quintel and Cartoon Network Studios, Regular Show features best friends Mordecai (a six-foot-tall blue jay) and Rigby (a hyperactive raccoon). The two are groundskeepers at a park owned by Pops, a humanoid-looking lollipop who has spent his entire life there. The job is so deadly dull that the two friends will do anything they can to avoid it. This doesn’t go over well with their boss Benson (an anthropomorphic gumball machine) — but their efforts often result in insane escapades that delight Pops. The series recently won a 2012 Primetime Emmy® Award for Outstanding Short-format Animated Program as well as a 2012 Ottawa Intl. Animation Festival Best Television Animation Made for Children. In addition, the series was nominated for a BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Arts) Award for Best Television Series (Kids).

New episodes of Regular Show premiere Mondays at 8 p.m. ET/PT on Cartoon Network with multiple replays throughout the week. Additionally, the Regular Show consumer products program continues to grow and create excitement for fans everywhere, led by a master toy line from Jazwares currently available exclusively at Toys”R”Us retailers nationwide, as well as a full line of apparel and accessories for both kids and adults. A first-of-its-kind Regular Show Nintendo 3DS game Regular Show: Mordecai and Rigby in 8-Bit Land will be released this fall, just in time for the series’ season five premiere on Cartoon Network.

Cartoon Network will support the release of Regular Show: Fright Pack DVD with a kid-focused marketing campaign utilizing broadcast advertising on Cartoon Network, as well as a comprehensive online campaign featured on and other kid-targeted websites.

About Newsdesk