Barrows, Bennett, McKone and Storrie Come to Baltimore! Tickets Now on Sale!

As we welcome even more guests to join the Baltimore Comic-Con, we are thrilled to announce that tickets are now on sale at for the Baltimore Comic-Con’s premiere inaugural […]

As we welcome even more guests to join the Baltimore Comic-Con, we are thrilled to announce that tickets are now on sale at for the Baltimore Comic-Con’s premiere inaugural three-day event. Joining our star-studded line-up this year are the extremely talented Eddy Barrows, Marguerite Bennett, Mike McKone, and Paul D. Storrie! They, and all our guests, will be appearing September 5-7, 2014, at the Baltimore Convention Center!

Flying in from Brazil to join us, Eddy Barrows has made a name as one of DC Comics’ premiere artists. Barrows’ lines have graced the pages of such noteworthy titles as Birds of Prey, Action Comics, Superman, Teen Titans, and 52. His art can be found in DC’s Earth 2 this summer, and Earth 2: Future’s End in the fall.

Marguerite Bennett is a relative newcomer to the industry, but has already begun to leave her mark in a big way. At DC Comics, Bennett has written Superman: Lois Lane and Batman: Joker’s Daughter, Batgirl, Batman Annual, the controversial Justice League #23.2: Lobo, a story in IDW’s In the Dark horror anthology, and her new BOOM! Studios series, Butterfly, coming out this fall. Keep your eyes on this one, folks!

Originally from England, Mike McKone has brought his artistic touch to titles like DC Comics’ Justice League of America, Justice League International, and Teen Titans, and Marvel Comics’ Avengers Academy, Exiles, Fantastic Four, and Punisher War Zone. He has recently worked on Marvel’s Ultimate FF and Original Sin.

Paul D. Storrie has written for numerous publishers, big and small. From Marvel’s Captain America: Red, White and Blue and DC’s Gotham Girls to IDW’ Star Trek: Alien Spotlight and Moonstone’s Sheena, Queen of the Jungle (which he also edits), Paul has proven to be a versatile scribe.

“It’s so great to have Eddy, Mike, and Paul back, and to welcome Marguerite to her first Baltimore show,” said Marc Nathan, promoter of the Baltimore Comic-Con. “We’re lucky to have them, and we know our fans will enjoy meeting and greeting them at this year’s show!”

General Admission and VIP Package tickets for Weekend, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday are now on sale! Visit for more information and to purchase your advanced tickets now!

This year’s previously confirmed guests for the show include: Marty Baumann (Pixar artist); Jeremy Bastian (Cursed Pirate Girl); Mark Buckingham (Fables); Dave Bullock (Batman Black and White); Greg Capullo (Batman); John Cassaday (Doc Savage); Bernard Chang (Green Lantern Corps); Sean Chen (Amazing Spider-Man); Jimmy Cheung (Infinity); Cliff Chiang (Wonder Woman); Frank Cho (X-Men: Battle of the Atom); Amy Chu (Girls Night Out); Richard Clark (House of Gold & Bones); Steve Conley (Bloop); Jeremy Dale (Skyward); Alan Davis (Wolverine); Rachel Deering (In the Dark); Todd Dezago (Tellos); Tommy Lee Edwards (Star Wars); Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Boys); Ray Fawkes (Constantine); David Finch (Forever Evil); Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez (All-Star Western); Gerhard (Cerebus the Aardvark); Dave Gibbons (Watchmen); Keith Giffen (The New 52: Future’s End); Bryan JL Glass (Mice Templar); Michael Golden (The Ravagers); Cully Hamner (Animal Man); Dean Haspiel (The Fox); Fred Hembeck (Garfield); Adam Hughes (Before Watchmen: Dr. Manhattan); Justin Jordan (Luther Strode, Green Lantern: New Guardians); Dan Jurgens (The New 52: Future’s End); Barry Kitson (Empire); Aaron Kuder (Action Comics); David Mack (Shadowman); Kevin Maguire (Guardians of the Galaxy); Alex Maleev (Moon Knight); Billy Martin (Vitriol, The Hunter); Ron Marz (Witchblade); Bob McLeod (X-Men: Gold); Tradd Moore (Deadpool Annual); Mark Morales (New Avengers); Dan Parent (Archie, Veronica, Kevin Keller); David Peterson (Mouse Guard); Joe Prado (Justice League); Brian Pulido (Lady Death); Ron Randall (Trekker in Dark Horse Presents); Tom Raney (Incredible Hulk); Ivan Reis (Aquaman and The Others); Budd Root (Cavewoman); Don Rosa (Donald Duck); Craig Rousseau (Perhapanauts); Joe Rubinstein (The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe); Andy Runton (Owly); Alex Saviuk (Web of Spider-Man); Louise Simonson (Power Pack); Walter Simonson (Thor); Andy Smith (Superman #23.1: Bizarro); Allison Sohn (sketch card artist); Charles Soule (Thunderbolts); Jim Starlin (Thanos: The Infinity Revelation); Ben Templesmith (The Memory Collectors); Peter Tomasi (Batman and Two-Face); John Totleben (Swamp Thing); Herb Trimpe (GI Joe: A Real American Hero); Billy Tucci (Shi); Rick Veitch (Saga of the Swamp Thing); Mike Vosburg (Lori Lovecraft); Mark Waid (Daredevil); Lee Weeks (Daredevil); Bill Willingham (Fables); Renee Witterstaetter (Joe Jusko: Maelstrom); Thom Zahler (My Little Pony); and Mike Zeck (Secret Wars).

In the coming weeks, look for more announcements from the Baltimore Comic-Con. We are looking forward to highlighting our guests, the Harvey Awards, industry exclusives, and programming. The latest developments can always be found on our website, Twitter, and Facebook pages.

About Newsdesk