An All-Star Studded Creative Team including the original Mighty Morphin Pink Ranger!

To continue the 30-year legacy of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, BOOM! Studios, under license by global leader in play Hasbro, Inc., has put together the MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS 30TH ANNIVERSARY COMIC SPECIAL–a landmark celebratory anthology issue featuring five brand new stories paying homage to the legacy of the Rangers, written by Ryan Parrott (Rogue Sun), Mat Groom (Inferno Girl Red), the original Mighty Morphin Pink Ranger Amy Jo Johnson and Matt Hotson (Titans), and young adult author Maria Ingrande Mora (Fragile Remedy), along with current Mighty Morphin Power Rangers superstar scribe Melissa Flores! Joining the celebration are returning fan-favorite Power Rangers artists including Hendry Prasetya (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), Eleonora Carlini (Go Go Power Rangers), Marco Renna (Mighty Morphin), and Power Rangers newcomer Jo Mi-Gyeong (Eve).

Between a spotlight on Ernie in Angel Grove, Alpha 5’s struggle to find his true purpose, a mind-bending “What If?” story about Tommy’s powers which introduces an all-new alternate universe, an additional tale about his marriage to Kat, and a deeper look at the Ranger Academy, this anniversary issue is truly packed full of content worthy of the 30-year legacy.

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS 30TH ANNIVERSARY COMIC SPECIAL features a main cover by Dan Mora (Once & Future) and variants by Rian Gonzales (Batgirls), Jamal Campbell (Nightwing), Bon Bernardo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), Miguel Mercado (Go Go Power Rangers), and Goñi Montes (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). Along with 40 pages of brand new action-packed material, and an additional 24 pages of classic material that fans new and old will be delighted to experience!

“This is without a doubt an oversized celebration of Power Rangers for fans, writers and artists who are true fans themselves,” said editor Allyson Gronowitz. “It is an enormous cross-section of Power Rangers storytelling with amazing brand new stories, and a couple of fan-favorite older ones. If you grew up with any season of Power Rangers, this is our gift to you!”

Currently, Power Rangers is celebrating 30 continuous years on the air, making it one of the longest-running kids’ live-action series in television history, with over 900 episodes aired to date. Created by Haim Saban and launched in 1993 with Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, the series celebrates its 30th year with Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Once & Always, an anniversary special exclusively available on Netflix now. The 30th overall season of Power Rangers, “Power Rangers: Cosmic Fury,” will premiere this Fall 2023 also exclusively on Netflix.

“For three decades and over 900 episodes, fans have been immersed in the adventurous and thrilling world of Power Rangers. That kind of longevity is rare, and it’s all thanks to our loyal fans. This comic special is our way of celebrating them,” said Michael Kelly, Vice President of Global Publishing at Hasbro.

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS 30TH ANNIVERSARY COMIC SPECIAL is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Wynd by James Tynion IV and Michael Dialynas; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley, and Jesus Hervas; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; BeholdBehemoth by Tate Brombal and Nick Robles; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; Mosely by Rob Guillory and Sam Lotfi; Harrower by Justin Jordan and Brahm Revel; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; The Seasons Have Teeth by Dan Watters and Sebastián Cabrol; and the upcoming Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; Magic from Jed McKay, Rich Douek, and Ig Guara; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS 30TH ANNIVERSARY COMIC SPECIAL will be available in comic shops August 30, 2023. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

For continuing news on MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS comic books and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on Twitter.

For more on Power Rangers, please visit and follow Power Rangers on YouTubeFacebookTwitter and Instagram.